Random thoughts while running…

The mind tends wander a bit during long runs…here are a few of my random thoughts from this morning:

Mile 1: Ugh..maybe only 6 miles today…well 7, if I’m going to 6 I might as well do 7 because that’s an hourish…ok, 7.
Mile 2: Honeysuckle! Omgness I love that smell, see its good we are out here, oh and fireflies too, magical ๐Ÿ’ž…wait, where is that dead…eek there, it’s right there so gross.
Mile 3: ๐ŸŽถ

“And I just can’t keep living this way, so starting today, I’m breaking out of this cage…”

#eminem
Mile 4: Calves are kinda hurting, JaN was right…but crosstraining is good, soreness means you are getting stronger, it’s not pain, just sore.
Mile 5:
Mile 6: What? Is this mile 5 or 6? Gasp FOX! Quick, phone, unlock, camera….blurry damn.
Mile 7: Head in the game, all up hill DO NOT look at the top, eyes on the ground, it’s only 1 mile.
Mile 8: Ok 2, so it’s a 2 mile hill #noted …crosstraining is paying off though, I feel good, still…don’t look up.
Mile 9: Yep, I think I can do 11…๐Ÿƒ๐Ÿ˜„

What are some of your random running thoughts?

 

20160529_100623.jpg

20160529_104909

image

Let's chat!

